Eleague CSGO Premier 2017

Event overview

8 September 2017 - 14 October 2017
Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Atlanta, United States


ELEAGUE has announced their latest CS:GO tournament called "ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier".
The tournament will feature a stacked line-up with twelve invited teams, including past ELEAGUE champions, Virtus.Pro, Optic, and Astalis. In addition to the twelve invited teams, four teams will earn sport via qualifiers. 

The sixteen teams will be battling over the massive prize pool of a $1,000,000 starting in September.

ELEAGUE is a joint venture between Turner and IMG and is one of the few tournaments that are broadcasted on a major network in the US. In addition to ELEAGUE's exceptional CS:GO tournaments, Turner and IMG have also hosted tournaments in Overwatch, Streetfighter V and Injustice 2.


Qualifiers: The qualifiers will be played out in single elimination brackets.
All matches up until the quarterfinals will be Best-of-One.
The quarterfinals and semifinals will be Best-of-Three matches.

Group Stage: The sixteen teams will be split into four groups of four.
Each group will be played out using a GSL format.
Top two from each group advance.

Playoffs: Single elimination bracket starting in the quarterfinals.